RESULTS OF THE UDTING FOR THE 1975 FAAN AWARDS

Here are the results of the voting for the 1975 Fanzine Activity Achievement Awards for the best fanac of 1974. The names of the winners are printed in capital letters and are followed by the runners up in each category in order of finish. The number in parentheses after each name is the nominee's final place score.

Best Fan Editor

BILL BOWERS (1.67) Donn Brazier (2.86) Dave Locke (3.43) Ed Connor (3.92) Linda Bushyager (4.023) Hank & Lesleigh Luttrell (4.025) Mike Glyer (4.07) No Award (5.23)

Best Single Issue of a Fanzine

OUTWORLDS 21/22 (1.66) The Really Incompleat Bob Tucker (2.30) Banshee 9 (2.59) Phantasmicom 11 (2.63)

Best Fan Artist (Non-Humorous)

JAMES SHULL (1.86) Stephen Fabian (1.91) James McLeod (2.65) Freff (2.78) No Award (3.44)

Best Fan Writer

DON C. THOMPSON (2.80) John Bangsund (2.95) Susan Wood (3.02) Dave Locke (3.50) John D. Berry (3.56) Don D'Ammassa (3.66) Jodie Offutt (4.15) No Award (5.45)

Best Fan Artist (Humorous)

BILL ROTSLER (1.91) Grant Canfield (2.07) Dan Steffan (2.92) Randy Bathurst (3.46) Jay Kinney (3.61) No Award (4.75)

Best LoC Writer

HARRY WARNER, JR. (1.72) Mike Glicksohn (1.91) Jackie Franke (2.97) Jodie Offutt (3.33) No Award (3.60)

The names of the winners were first announced on the evening of Saturday, June 28, 1975 by Bob Tucker at the Midwestcon Banquet. Other official announcement ceremonies will take place at Westercon, BYOBcon and Fanfair. The winners will receive a trophy composed of a Randy Bathurst faanish sculpture on a walnut base. Runner-up nominees will receive certificates. Our thanks to Jon Singer and Ro Nagey for transporting trophy components, and to Lise Eisenberg and Moshe Feder for counting the votes. The people listed below were the nominators and final-ballot voters for this year's Fanzine Activity Achievement Awards. There are 84 of them. 71 of them nominated and a slightly different 71 voted. We'd like to thank them all for their part in making the first FAAns a success.

Bruce D. Arthurs Frank Balazs Doug Barbour Randy Bathurst Steven A. Beatty Ruth Berman Sheryl Birkhead Bill Bowers Donn Brazier Bill Breiding Linda Bushyager Grant Canfield Frank Catalano Cy Chauvin Ed Connor Greg Costikyan Brett Cox Tony Cvetko Don D'Ammassa Frank Denton Leigh Edmonds Stephen Fabian Gary Farber Moshe Feder Jackie Franke Meade Frierson. III George Flynn Gil Gaier Alexis Gilliland Mike Glicksohn Mike Glyer Mike Gorra Norman Hochberg Doug Hoylman Kenneth Huff Ben Indick

Rob Jackson Jerry Kaufman Don Keller Jay Kinney Eric Lindsay Sam Long Hank Luttrell Lesleigh Luttrell James A. Martin Wayne W. Martin Eric Mayer Shayne McCormack Wayne McDonald James McLeod Jim Meadows, III Arthur Metzger Ray Nelson Jodie Offutt Pauline Palmer Darroll Pardoe Rosemary Pardoe Bruce Pelz Andy Porter Denis Quane William Rotsler Darrell Schweitzer Mike Shoemaker Steven C. Simmons Jon Singer Al Sirois Jeff Smith Sheryl Smith Lou Stathis Milt Stevens Aljo Svoboda Roger D. Sween Mathew Tepper Suzanne Tompkins Bruce Townley Bob Tucker Joan Verba William C. Wagner Keith Walker Paul Walker Harry Warner, Jr. Susan Wood Leah Zeldes

The 1975 Fanzine Activity Achievement Awards were created and administered by the Ad Hoc Committee for New Fan Awards (soon to be dissolved in favor of the first regular FAAn Committee): Bill Bowers, Donn Brazier, Linda Bushyager, Don D'Ammassa, Tom Digby, Moshe Feder, Mike Glicksohn, Mike Glyer, Eric Lindsay, Sam Long, Ray Nelson, Darroll Pardoe, Peter Roberts, James Shull, Jeff Smith and Harry Warner, Jr.